May 4

A busy, busy day….

School, the College Council meeting, Kids of the Kingdom, the National Day of Prayer, the school’s music awards and concert, making roll dough…..and on top of that I never made it to the hospital to visit. It was a truly busy day, but it was a good day in spite of all the busyness.

Days like today are the ones when I am especially thankful for the blessings God sends my way.  He encourages me with Bible verses, laughter, mercy and grace and I feel overwhelmed by His love.  I am stunned by the ways in which all of these wonderful gifts fill me with thanksgiving and give me the wisdom I need to make it through the busyness of the day.  It would be so easy to be inundated by the myriad of things to get done and the places to be, but when you stop and take a big breath and let yourself focus on God, it is a lot easier to trust and be calm.

I knew today would hold the possibility of being drowned in all that needed to be done, but I also knew from experience that it would also be an opportunity for me to be calm and just continue to move forward in a peaceful manner.

Father, thank you for leading me today and for giving me the sense of calm and peace I needed throughout the busyness of the day.  Help me to keep my focus on you.  Amen.

Colossians 3:2; Proverbs 4:25

Leave a Reply

