May 10

Mishaps…..

I arrived home last night to three problems.  I already knew two of them because the volunteer had texted me the issues.

I was able to solve the dryer problem easily.  I checked the display which said something different than she read and cleaned out the lint trap and it turned on and dried the clothes.  One problem solved.

I went upstairs to try to solve the dishwasher problem, but it was more difficult.  I could see the issue, but did not know how to solve it.  The drawer would not push in and it was obvious something was causing it to stick in the middle.  My grandson and I tried all sorts of ideas, but could not make it work.  The user’s guide was no help either.

Since I had a lot to do to prepare for today’s college graduation (we’re doing it remotely), I got busy.  I also had to figure out something for dinner as the moose in the crock pot did not finish cooking which was another surprise.

As we were working in the kitchen I got a text from my renter saying her kitchen lights were not working.  I went downstairs and looked at the breaker box and sure enough when the volunteer pushed the buttons to fix the fault in the dishwasher she had not pushed them on again.  When I did so, the kitchen lights came on.  Yay.  Another problem solved.  Then I went upstairs and my grandson announced that the dishwasher drawer worked now.  Apparently by not turning the breaker back on, some type of lock was engaged and the drawer did not work properly.  I was so thankful that this simple action of pushing the breaker on fixed the problem.  I would have never guessed that this was the issue.

But the good thing is that all three problems were rather easily fixed and all was well.  I was so thankful and praising God for his goodness to me. What a blessing.

Father, I am continually amazed by the way in which you fix problems for me and I am so thankful that I can lean on you.  I am blessed daily beyond measure.  Thank you so much.  Amen.

Philippians 4:19; James 1:17

Leave a Reply

