May 18

Tennessee…..

After lots of flying and lots of waiting time we arrived in Tennessee at 3:30pm.  After more waiting we discovered that our luggage had arrived on an earlier flight.  Finally we made it to my daughter’s house which was a blessing. It was great to see my grandchildren who were all there with the exception of my oldest granddaughter who is set to arrive tomorrow.

The tradition in my daughter’s family is to put out their scrapbook so I knew I needed to get to work.  I sorted a box of papers to find certificates and other papers and then I went to work on the pages.

We ended up needing to get a few supplies so we went to Hobby Lobby which was fun. That store has a lot of stuff and I am always amazed by it.

I ended up getting exactly how much I needed which was a surprise since I had not really counted.  It worked out well.

We also started on the cookies for the party we are having Saturday after graduation.  Every place does things differently and here people have parties on the day following graduation.  A few people do that in Cordova, but not many.

I know it will be fun time and I am glad I get to be a part of that.

Father, thank you for the blessing of my family and for the blessing of being able to be a special part of events in their lives. Amen.

Numbers 6:24-26

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

