June 15

Acupuncture………

I go to acupuncture twice a week and it has been a real blessing to me.  With my scoliosis getting worse all the time, the acupuncturist is able to work on specific pain areas at each of my visits and I can see a real improvement in my pain level after my treatment.

I am thankful for alternative therapies and medicine like this.  I have tried a lot of different techniques out there….rolfing, massage, chiropractic…. and acupuncture is definitely the best of the ones I have tried.  I appreciate being able to go to this therapy and I especially appreciate the fact that my insurance is good for unlimited yearly visits and a relatively small co-pay.

I have tried to encourage others with specific problems to give acupuncture a try and a few have, but not many.  I think the idea of pins or needles, whatever you call them, freaks a lot of people out.  Actually you can’t see them when they are being put in or in use so I think that eliminates a lot of the uneasiness, but I am not particularly scared any way so it doesn’t bother me.

This may be in part because I have been around so many different medical situations that this seems relatively simple and easy to me.  I really can’t attribute my lack of unease to anything in particular.

I have a huge list of things for which I am thankful and acupuncture is just one of them, albeit, a very important one.  God is so good to me and to all of us.  We need to give him thanks daily for his many blessings.

Father, thank you for making acupuncture available and especially for the acupuncturist in Cordova.  She is without a doubt well trained and very helpful and I am thankful.  I feel blessed by you love and care for me.  I love you.  Amen.

Ephesians 5:20; I Thessalonians 5:18

Leave a Reply

