June 16

Simple Vs. Complex….

Some things are so simple, like following a recipe and getting the results you expect.  I did that this morning when I made Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies.

Then again some things are so complex.  The woman I visit at the hospital wants to go to the movies this afternoon.  I am glad to go with her and sit with her, but I need help getting her from the hospital to the theatre.  The woman who usually helps is out today I just discovered.  Her daughter is ill, but I think I figured out a way to do it.  Now I just need to go to the hospital to make sure it is all going to come together.  If I can, it will be worth it as she loves to go to the movies.

So simple vs. complex.  Just because something is complex is no reason for me not to give it a try.  It just takes more effort and a lot more phone calls.  I am thankful I am able to be helpful to someone else.  But I need to remind myself of that in the middle of making it come together.  I need to remember to exemplify trust in Jesus and to be calm in the process.

I know I can do this.  I’ve done it before but sometimes it takes a lot of effort.  Am I up for that effort?  Paul reminds me to give it my all and so I shall.

Father, you give me the faith I need and the grace I must have to accomplish the goals set before me.  You are the best.  Amen.

Psalm 28:7

Leave a Reply

