June 27

A lesson learned…

after a lot of problems.  And I hate to admit it but some of those problems were caused by me.

I needed to proctor a test and I didn’t get the information I needed until just before the test was about to begin.  Then the student couldn’t log into the exam.  I called technical support and ended up spending over three hours on the phone with two different women who sounded like they were from the US and I could understand them clearly.

I even thought I knew what to do, but they did not want to solve the problem in that way.  They kept insisting we had the wrong IP address, but you cannot change it.

Finally after things went from bad to worse I went to the college computer we had used for this test in the past and I still had another hour of IT support, but at last it worked and the student was able to take the exam.  Whew!  It was a real pain.

What should have taken about three to four hours ended up taking six and a half.  The student finished the five hour test very quickly, but it still was a huge pain in the next.

On a happy note, I went to the hospital after dinner which is not my usual custom, but my friend and I wrapped all of her knitted gifts.  We had a good time and she did a great job.  It was fun and a nice way to end the day.  I was thankful  for her.

Father, you are the best.  I am so glad we were able to get the test to start and that the student was able to take it.  I am also thankful for my friend and her ability to wrap gifts for her daughters who are coming to visit.  What a blessing.  Thank you.  Amen.

Galatians 6:9

Leave a Reply

