August 2

EGR…….

Extra grace required.   I have been thinking a lot about grace, that unmerited favor that God gives to us.

I am thankful for God’s grace in my life.  I know there are many times when I don’t deserve that grace, but he gives it anyway.  Can I do anything less?

There are people in my life who need grace extended to them.  I need to be that person who gives them grace, unmerited favor.  I can never give them what God gives, but I can give them grace in our relationships and interactions and this is my heart’s desire.

Everyone needs grace.  We need God’s grace and we need grace from others.  I am sure that we all need extra grace from time to time, but there are people in our lives for whom extra grace is truly required.

I realize that I tend to be critical of those persons and that’s when I know I need to stop and give them more grace.  Truly extra grace is required.

I have been reading about grace in the Bible and I know that God gave extra grace to many different people.  How can I do anything less?

Father, thank you for the grace that fills my life.  Help me to be a person who gives grace to others freely and without complaint.  Amen.

Hebrews 4:16

 

 

Leave a Reply

