August 9

Motivators…..

Success.  Yes, I finished the photo books before the deadline and when I placed my order I got the 60% discount which was a savings of $100.00.  That discount was the big motivator to finish by yesterday.  I actually wanted to get them done in a timely manner, but there is nothing like a motivator to move me to the goal quickly.

I suspect that this is true of many people, but I wonder if certain motivators are better than others.  Money is always a big motivator for most people.  In school one would think that a higher grade would be a motivator, but this is not always true. Maybe it is the perception of success upon reaching the goal that is the real motivator.

Jesus encourages us to work heartily and to do that work in secret.  Paul encourages us to work heartily for the Lord and not for man.  We need to be motivated to work and the knowledge that the Lord who sees in secret will reward us in secret should be our motivator.

Father, let me be motivated by you to do my best work and to know that this will please you.  Give me direction and help me to be successful.  Amen.

Matthew 6:1-4; Colossians 3:23

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

