December 31, 2014

Ah, the guns are going off.  There is racket and the New year is being ushered in.  I have often wondered where these traditions come from.  I am sure I could google them and find out the answers, but I haven’t thought about it so that is probably why I don’t know.

We had some of our own traditions tonight, chocolate fondue and a special dinner.  At home it would be a potluck and games and then candlelight communion at midnight.  That tradition has been around a long time too.

I really love traditions and I am hoping that some of my party ideas for the New Year become traditions too.  I think traditions are the best and we need to keep them.  As you know some people want to cast off traditions, but I am definitely not one of those people.

I love traditions and think they are very important for families, and I want to keep as many of them as I can for myself and my family.

I will have to keep a list of them so I don’t miss any of them.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.